National League North β€’ East Midlands


Buxton Football Club is an association football club, based in Buxton, Derbyshire. Founded 146 years ago in 1877, the team currently compete in the National League North, the 6th tier of English football.

They play their home matches at The Silverlands, and are nicknamed "The Bucks".

The team's playing kit is manufactured by Canterbury.


Buxton F.C.

was formed in 1877 and played its first game at The Park.

It moved to the Silverlands in 1884 and joined the Combination in 1891 and the Manchester League in 1899.

Promotion to the NPL came in 1973/74 and the club's highest NPL finish was 4th position achieved in 1980/81.

Buxton's best years in the F.A.

Cup were in the two decades after World War Two, while they reached the quarter-finals of the F.A.

Trophy in 1970/71 and 1971/72.

The club won 10 Derbyshire Senior Cups, including 3 times in the 1980s, and became a Limited Company in 1993.

They returned to the NPL after winning the NCEL Premier title in 2005/06 and retained the President's Cup that season too, before winning the UniBond First Division championship in 2006/07 and the UniBond President's Cup.

The club has recently missed out on play-off places despite being in the top five for most of the season.