Crest of Fleet Town Football Club

Fleet Town

The Blues

Fleet Town Football Club, nicknamed “The Blues,” is a non-league football club based in Fleet, Hampshire.

Established in 1890, they currently compete in the Cherry Red Records Combined Counties Premier Division South, which is part of the ninth tier of English football. The team calls Calthorpe Park their home ground.

The oldest sports club in Fleet, the club celebrated its centenary in 1990 with commemorative honors from the Football Association and Hampshire FA. In 2023, Fleet Town marked 100 years at their home ground, which was renamed from Calthorpe Park to The Mustard Seed Stadium after partnering with the Mustard Seed Autism Trust. The stadium has a capacity of 2000, including 250 seats. The club has achieved various honors over the years, including winning the Wessex League in 1994-95 and multiple local cups.

The club’s history began at different grounds in Fleet before settling at Crookham Road in 1923, thanks to Lord Calthorpe. Over the decades, Fleet Town FC experienced fluctuating fortunes, moving through various leagues and achieving notable successes, such as the Hampshire League Division Two and Three championships in the 1960s and the Russell Cotes Cup multiple times. The club faced challenges, including relegations and league changes, but also celebrated significant moments, like the installation of floodlights in 1953 and a record attendance of 1,336 in a match against AFC Wimbledon in 2005.

Recent years have seen Fleet Town FC navigate both successes and restructuring efforts. The club has seen management changes and fluctuating league positions, with significant milestones like the launch of disability football for children and achieving FA 3 Star Accreditation. In the 2023-24 season, the club saw its women’s team win the North Hants Divisional Cup and introduced a men’s reserves team and an U18 team competing in the Allied Counties League, showcasing their commitment to inclusivity and community engagement.